Economic Security Corporation of Southwest Area

The Homeless Coalition

The Homeless Coalition's mission: to improve the quality of life of individuals in the Jasper/Newton Region impacted by all aspects of homelessness through community education and coordinating of community services.


Vision: A community that supports a system that prevents homelessness

leading to ending chronic homelessness in Southwest Missouri.



  • Diversity: We are committed to respecting the diversity of all individuals we work with and serve.
  • Integrity: We are committed to treating all people honestly, fairly, and respectfully.
  • Compassion: We value being compassionate and caring in our interactions with all individuals.
  • Accountability: We respect the valuable resources entrusted to us. We are committed to fiscal and program accountability and evaluating our performance in terms of benefit to the public.
  • Teamwork: We are committed to working as a coordinated and collaborative team in our efforts to reduce homelessness.



The Homeless Coalition (THC) contact:

President:  Robin Smith, MSW, CCAP

Phone:  417-627-2033

Vice-President:  Shonna Greninger

Phone:  417-627-2039

Secretary:  Jennifer Graham

Phone:  417-627-2088

Treasurer:  Sarah Canada

Phone:  417-782-1650

Monthly Meeting:  Second Monday

Time:  11:30 A.M.

Meeting Location:  The Alliance, 1601 S. Wall Ave, Joplin, MO 64801

Mailing address:  The Homeless Coalition I/C: The Alliance,  1601 S. Wall Ave. • Joplin, MO 64801

Phone: 417-782-9899 • Fax: 417-782-4337


What's New


No Upcoming Events